• usd +0.11%
  • eur -0.07%
  • rub -0.01%
  • gbp -1.15%
  • cny +0.01%
  • main
  • Kazakhstan, Russia, Belarus and Kyrgyzstan discussed terms of stable development of economies of EAEU countries
27 January, 2015 09:18

Kazakhstan, Russia, Belarus and Kyrgyzstan discussed terms of stable development of economies of EAEU countries

Ankara hosted a press conference, which was attended by Ambassador of Kazakhstan Zhanseit Tuimebayev, Ambassador of Russia Andrei Karlov, Ambassador of Belarus Andrei Savinykh and Ambassador of Kyrgyzstan Ibrakhim Zhunusov.
Kazakhstan, Russia, Belarus and Kyrgyzstan discussed terms of stable development of economies of EAEU countries | Strategy2050.kz

The event was dedicated to the creation of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU), functioning since 1 January 2015.

According to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, during the press conference the speakers emphasized the purpose of creating the EAEU, including provision of conditions for the stable development of the economies of the Member States of the Union in order to improve the living standards of their people; ensuring the "four freedoms" - movement of goods, services, capital and labor within the Union. In addition, there was discussion of comprehensive modernization, co-operation and competitiveness of the national economies into the global economy.

Zh.Tuimebayev noted that for the first time the idea of Eurasian integration was expressed by the President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev in 1994. He stressed that the EAEU countries had the experience of the Commonwealth of Independent States, the Eurasian Economic Community, Customs Union and the beginning of formation of the Common Economic Space that, 20 years later, to realize the idea of the President.

The Kazakh diplomat noted that EAEU is based on respect for the universally recognized principles of the international law, including the principles of sovereign equality of Member States of the Union and their territorial integrity, respect the features of political structure of the Member States EAEU, ensuring the mutually beneficial cooperation, equality and the national interests of the Parties, observance of the principles of market economy and fair competition.

According to the Foreign Ministry, Russia, Belarus and Kyrgyzstan paid attention to the fact that the EAEU is intended primarily for development of economy and social sphere of the participating countries, as well as improving the welfare of people. The EAEU membership is open to any state, sharing its purposes and principles.

The participants of the event answered the questions from Turkish journalists who have shown a keen interest in the Eurasian Economic Union and its relations with Turkey.

The EAEU, which founders are Kazakhstan, Russia and Belarus, functions from January 1, 2015. On January 2 Armenia has joined EAEC officially. In May 2015, Kyrgyzstan will join the Union.

chronicle 2050

SMEs will make up at least 50% of the GDP

abour productivity will reach up to $126 000 and 3 to 6 y.o. kids will have 100% access to pre-school education in Kazakhstan.

Kazakhstan will fully satisfy its own market of POL in compliance with the new environmental standards

The share of non-primary exports in total exports will double and triple by 2040

Transition to Latin graphics will commence

95% of the population will speak Kazakh

15% of the area under cultivation will make use of water-saving technologies.

The issue of providing water for irrigation will be resolve

GDP per capita will stand at $60 000

The urban population will represent 70% of the total population in Kazakhstan